How To Delete A YouTube Channel

Are you done with YouTube? Do you want to throw everything away?

 

We are sad to hear that you want to leave YouTube for good. But before deleting your YouTube channel, make sure to think everything through! Once it’s deleted, IT’S DELETED!

Here’s how to delete your YouTube channel permanently.

  1. On a computer, make sure to sign into YouTube with the channel you want to delete.
  2. Then, click here to go to the advanced account settings.
  3. At the bottom, select Delete channel.
  4. Select the boxes to confirm.
  5. Finally, select Delete my channel.